Hello again everyone! This post was originally going to go up yesterday, but then I got so totally into the zone of school work that I planned, wrote, proofread and submitted a draft essay and before I knew it, it was time to go to bed!

Luckily, I remembered today before the weekend was over and so here I am!

As you can probably tell from the title of this post, I’m going to be reviewing the Rimmel Lasting Finish Foundation with comfort serum and SPF 20.
img_0246
img_0223img_0225

To be 100% honest with you, I flipping love this foundation. It just does everything I’ve ever wanted!

To start with, it’s full coverage, which I love. It’s also full coverage without being cakey, if applied correctly. I find that a sponge does a better job of applying this than a brush, but suince I like my stippling brush so much, I apply it with a brush and then really press it into the face using a sponge afterwards. I know this takes longer than necessary but it’s how I like to apply it.

The second thing I love is the fact that it has SPF in it. I personally am very pale (I bought the lightest shade!) and so it’s good to know that I’m looking good and protected from the sun at the same time!

The third thing I love is the price tag. I bought this for less than $20 (AUD) from target and you can get it here for $19: Rimmel Lasting Finish Foundation

I ALSO LOVE THE FACT THAT IT HAS A PUMP BECAUSE FIT ME DOESNT HAVE A PUMP AND IT DRIVES ME INSANE WHEN YOU POUR OUT THE WRONG AMOUNT THEN WHAT ARE YOU SUPPOSED TO DO?

This foundation it full-coverage, cheap, and it lasts all day on my oily skin (that’s a massive achievement!!!). The only thing I don’t like is that it doesn’t have a matte finish, but that can be easily fixed with some powder, so I’m not fussed.

Overall, I would give this 9.5/10, with the 0.5 taken away for the lack of a matte finish. It’s nearly a perfect score, though. It’s perfect for any one with oily skin who wants full coverage, or anyone who wants full coverage and is also very fair.

This foundation gets my seal of approval!
Much Love,
RACHELLECLARA xoxo

PS have you tried this foundation before? What did you think? Let me know in the comments!

