Hello again lovelies! I feel bad because I didn’t post last weekend, I was just so busy! Thankfully it’s currently a long weekend in Canberra, so I certinally have time to post this week!

As you could probably tell from the title, today’s post is going to be a review of the Meet Matt(e) Nude Palette by The Balm Cosmetics. I got very excited when I found out that Target AUS now sells the balm in store, but unfortunately when I got there almost everything was sold out. They did still have this palette, and whilst it’s not my first choice, it’s still a good palette. Let’s get into this!

IMG_0325IMG_0326IMG_0343IMG_0341IMG_0348

My initial thought of this palette was that it doesn’t have enough light shades. I love the concept though of having an entire palette of matte, everyday nude shades, but I don’t think this palette has the best assortment.

When I use this palette, I often mix Matt Singh and Matt Lombardi to make a nice transition shade, and then I will often deepen up my crease and use a lid colour from a different palette. I will then come back to this palette and use Matt Rosen in my outer crease and use Matt Malloy as an inner corner highlight.

Overall, I find that the colours blend easily but some of them have quite a lot of fallout in the pan, especially Matt Malloy. If you are careful and tap off your brush before applying the colours to your lids, you should be able to avoid fallout on the eyes though. I think that the formula of these shadows is pretty good and that they blend out well, but I think the colour selection in the palette leaves something to be desired. I would like more crease colours and less really dark colours. I think I like the formula enough to keep looking for the Meet Matt(e) Trimony palette, because I prefer the colour selection in that palette by far.

Palette available here.

What are your thoughts on this palette? Do you prefer the Matt(e) Trimony palette? Let me know in the comments!

Much Love,
RACHELLECLARA xoxo 🙂

