Hello everyone! I can’t decide whether or not to actually write this post because the thumbnail will have to be a picture from the film and I know that won’t really fit in with my bright and lively theme. Oh well. Earlier this afternoon my family and I went to see Logan because it’s a public holiday (Canberra Day) and why not?

I wasn’t fully prepared for this movie. Let me just say that there’s a good reason why this is rated MA15+ in Australia and R in America. There is an extreme amount of violence and blood. I haven’t personally seen Deadpool, but apparently it’s on the same violence level.

The movie starts off with Wolverine (Logan) greying, old and tired. His claws aren’t working properly, he’s drinking too much and he’s suicidal. He’s rage filled, drunk and foul-mouthed. He drives around an Uber for a living. Through a series of events, Logan ends up in possession of his daughter; a mutant just like him. He has to get her to safety because a group of scientists and doctors are looking to get her to their facilities and test on her.

DON’T READ THE NEXT PARAGRAPH IF YOU ARE AVOIDING SPOILERS
You can tell that Hugh Jackman has decided against another movie when the impossible happens at the end of the movie and Wolverine dies. It really does eliminate any chance of a sequel, but it doesn’t eliminate chance of a movie between Logan and Days of Future Past.
IT’S SAFE NOW DON’T WORRY – NO SPOILERS PAST THIS POINT

Overall, it really is a redemption movie. The run time is 2 hours 21 minutes, which I think is very excessive given the amount of plot. The aim is simply to make you love Logan again, as it is the final movie in the franchise and Hugh Jackman has refused to do another movie.

I think the movie is worth seeing if you’re a die hard Marvel fan, or if you just really love blood and gore. If you’re not 100% sure, just wait for the movie to come on Foxtel//Netflix.

My score: 5.5//10

What did you think of the movie? Are you still going to see it if you haven’t already?

Love,
RACHELLECLARA xoxo xoxo

PS I apologise for this post being shorter than normal! SORRY!!!

